• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

What to Do After Graduation.

Rail Tracer

Freaking Ratchet
Instinctual Variant
sx/so
Ok, I am seriously not asking that question. Looking for a job related to my major is freaking me out. I have networked as well as gotten interviews ahead of time, stating that I can do both part and full time once I graduate (which is soon.) That I am willing to do internships/volunteer work campaigning (it's campaign season.) I've been told by people that they are willing to help me out with certain organizations just because they know me (and they have connections with her sister and such in an organization.... they are also willing to write LoR for me since they know me through the campus organization that we created.) So I've been making contingency plans so that I won't just be a statistic looking for a job for a year or more, even so.... I've been more nervous for each day my graduation date approaches (yay, I'll be having fun during those days.... but once it is over.. it is back to worrying.) In some ways you can even say that I am hired...but that that job might be a little iffy.

Other than that, the long term choices...again.... freaking me out because I don't know. There are things I want to do within 5 years after graduation, that includes: