User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: for school which is better netbook or tablet with a keyboard?

hey ma! got a tatoo Array prplchknz's Avatar
    MBTI
    yupp

Default for school which is better netbook or tablet with a keyboard?

I've started back at school, and having a hard time taking notes as after about 5 lines of writing my hand and wrist hurts really bad, so when I'm studying I take notes on my laptop in word, which helps. But it's really too big to take to class and I want something small, any suggestions.
    by @magpie

LadyLazarus

If portability is your primary concern, I suggest going with a tablet with a keyboard.

garbage

I have a Surface Pro 2 with a hard keyboard that can be attached to it. It's bitchin'. It's great for notes, since I can type stuff up and use a touch screen / hand write when I want.

I'm sure that some other tablet and a Bluetooth keyboard would work well, too.

MBTI
    yupp

Quote Originally Posted by garbage View Post
    I have a Surface Pro 2 with a hard keyboard that can be attached to it. It's bitchin'. It's great for notes, since I can type stuff up and use a touch screen / hand write when I want.

it's also over a thousand dollars. I can't afford that, and I doubt I can convince my parents to spend that much, they're willing to get something with the idea that i won't get an actual b-day gift but I don't think they'll be willing to spend a thousand dollars
    by @magpie

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    9w1 sx/so

Quote Originally Posted by garbage View Post

just looked this up whoa it looks awsome
    There can’t be any large-scale revolution until there’s a personal revolution, on an individual level. It’s got to happen inside first.
    -Jim Morrison

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    9w1 sx/so

purple i'd probably just get something like this...tho it might feel redundant since you have a laptop.

http://www.microsoftstore.com/store/...cpc&origin=pla