• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

for school which is better netbook or tablet with a keyboard?

prplchknz

MBTI Type
yupp
I've started back at school, and having a hard time taking notes as after about 5 lines of writing my hand and wrist hurts really bad, so when I'm studying I take notes on my laptop in word, which helps. But it's really too big to take to class and I want something small, any suggestions.

L

LadyLazarus

If portability is your primary concern, I suggest going with a tablet with a keyboard.

G

garbage

I have a Surface Pro 2 with a hard keyboard that can be attached to it. It's bitchin'. It's great for notes, since I can type stuff up and use a touch screen / hand write when I want.

I'm sure that some other tablet and a Bluetooth keyboard would work well, too.

prplchknz

MBTI Type
yupp
I have a Surface Pro 2 with a hard keyboard that can be attached to it. It's bitchin'. It's great for notes, since I can type stuff up and use a touch screen / hand write when I want.

it's also over a thousand dollars. I can't afford that, and I doubt I can convince my parents to spend that much, they're willing to get something with the idea that i won't get an actual b-day gift but I don't think they'll be willing to spend a thousand dollars

Lady_X

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp