User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    ENFJ
    Enneagram
    2w3

Default Looking for recommendations of interesting courses

I just got accepted to the university here and am wondering what courses to take. I don't have a particular career in mind yet - although being a professor would be great, and I think I'd be good at it (but I hear it's crazy hard to get into that world: Publish or Perish to become a professor, as they say)...So I think first year I'm just going to take different courses that are interesting, see what sticks.

My question for you guys is: are there any courses you took that you found super interesting, maybe surprisingly interesting? I'm doing a Bachelor of Arts but wouldn't mind taking some science courses. Here are some of my big interests:

- History (of the East in particular, and the history of Eastern Religions fascinates me...also the history of ancient civilizations)
    - Anatomy (a science course, but so interesting to see how the body is constructed)
    - Philosophy, Psychology
    - Nutrition

I feel like there's almost nothing I wouldn't be interested in, really. So, any suggestions for cool courses? TIA!

"So you say you're under a curse? Well so what, so's the whole damn world."

Congratulations!

There's so many possibilities, of learning and discovering! Just make sure that you buckle down and choose a stream, focus, before your 4 years run out. Otherwise, it can be an expensive learning experince without any marketable skills.

- History (of the East in particular, and the history of Eastern Religions fascinates me...also the history of ancient civilizations)
    * I really enjoyed two courses I took on Death and Dying. They dealt with the rituals surrounding death and dying in different cultures, and taps into Eastern religions
    - Philosophy
    * A good one to start off with is "Critical Thinking/Critical Reasoning" or "Introduction to Logic" - it sets the foundation