User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INTx
    Enneagram
    5w4 sp/sx

Question Able, but unmotivated.

I'm a student, a high school student to be exact. I'm generally an A-B student, which isn't horrible, but it is still far from ideal. I generally understand everything I'm being taught… when I listen to it. Actually bringing myself to listen to it is the issue. If I'm very interested in the topic of a class I will get a perfect grade. I've observed that my grades are directly proportionate to my level of interest, and I'm just not particularly interesting in much of what I'm intended to learn. It's not as if I haven't made attempts to motivate myself in areas that don't attract my interest, because I have. I really have. I was wondering if anyone had suggestions as to how I could resolve this issue.

Edit: Alright just disregard everything I said above, I would just like suggestions as to how I can get myself to pay attention. That's really the issue here.
    Last edited by Scissorhands; 04-03-2013 at 05:11 PM.
    MBTI: INTx
    Enneagram: 5w4
    Big Five: RCxEI
    Hogwarts House: Ravenclaw
    Alignment: Chaotic Neutral
    IQ: 147
    EQ: Don't even ask.

MBTI
    JINX
    Enneagram
    5w6 sp/sx

Quote Originally Posted by Scissorhands View Post
    I'm a student, a high school student to be exact. I'm generally an A-B student, which isn't horrible, but it is still far from ideal. I have an IQ of 147, and I understand everything I'm being taught… when I listen to it. Actually bringing myself to listen to it is the issue. If I'm very interested in the topic of a class I will get a perfect grade. I've observed that my grades are directly proportionate to my level of interest, and I'm just not particularly interesting in much of what I'm intended to learn. It's not as if I haven't made attempts to motivate myself in areas that don't attract my interest, because I have. I really have. I was wondering if anyone had suggestions as to how I could resolve this issue.