User Tag List

123 Last

Default No education and no experience, what to put in my CV?

If you're new in this thread, I suggest you at least skimming through all the posts, especially since Page 3 if you're extra short on time. A lot of stuff was commented on, explained, answered and suggested.

I've been actively looking for a job lately, spending little time in front of the screen and all, but so far unsuccessfully. Therefore, I've decided to write a decent CV, however when I thought about it... What CAN I put in there? I've no education and no experience!

I can put a list of what I can do or what I have done but can prove that I have or is insignificant compared to actual job experience.

So what should I do? Here's what I came up with so far, though it's translated, so don't pay attention if there's issues with the vocabulary or grammar. Of course there's name, phone, address, email as well in the real CV, and it has structure, but other than that, there's nothing else in it.

Experience:
    For the past 8 years, I help my dad sell his merchandise during the yearly fair

Achievements:
    I freely speak and write in English and Hungarian
    I have a solid understand on how technology and computers work
    I have put together and took apart hundreds of computers
    More than once I've installed FTP/SQL/PHP/MAIL and game servers in both Windows and Linux environment
    I've created hundreds of sites for me and others
    I've successfully administered gaming communities and websites
    I've configured hundreds of computers for me and others
    I've diagnosed technical and software-related problems of hundreds of computers
    I have a solid understand of programming logic, as well as some minor experience with C, C++, PHP, HTML, CSS, SQL, JAVA and RUBY languages
    I've successfully organized, planned and distributed the workflow of administration and programming teams for a game server