• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Psychology Degree

G

Glycerine

So I finished my BA degree in psychology with a minor in philosophy (I know... I still pulled off an overall 3.7 in philosophy even though I am pretty oblivious... :shock:) and am realizing that I do not want to pursue an advanced degree in the field. Is there anything viable that one can do w/ a BA in psychology or I should pursue a second degree?

metalmommy

so ready
I got into HR with a psych degree, so if that interests you, that's viable. I still plan to get either a masters in HR or an MBA at some point, but I've got little kids who's lives I don't want to miss because of school...and the little detail of paying tuition. :dry:

G

Glycerine

I got into HR with a psych degree, so if that interests you, that's viable. I still plan to get either a masters in HR or an MBA at some point, but I've got little kids who's lives I don't want to miss because of school...and the little detail of paying tuition. :dry:

Ahh I dismissed that option for a long time but I have recently become more open to it. My concern is how detailed does one have to be to be competent in that line of work? Is there a ton of paperwork involved and such?

metalmommy

so ready