• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

It's weird, looks like I'm a farmer...

xisnotx

Permabanned
I'm not sure why...didn't grow up on a farm...

Just like the idea...

Meat...all types...I want a huge herd...of everything...

I like meat...

Farming for an intp? Does it fit?

What appeals to me is that, within reason, you get to set your own lifestyle..you're not answering to anyone...just you and the world...

Also, with online education becoming more and more acceptable...I can pursue my PhD as well....which is awesome...

I guess I'm happy. It's a nice change of pace...

Not_Me

MBTI Type
INTj
I had several friends who did farming for a while. There are many benefits, but there are negatives also. Some of the work is quite filthy and demanding. You have to answer to the weather. Cashflow can be a problem.

kyuuei

Emperor/Dictator
MBTI Type
enfp
Enneagram
We've been learning the ins-and-outs of gardening lately, and canning.. Starting out small helps a LOT. It doesn't feel so overwhelming then..