• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Value of MBA

Valis

MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w6
I am currently studying the final year of an MBA as I believed it might be good for my career. Has anyone else here studied and MBA and if so what impact did it have on your career progression?

entropie

Permabanned
MBTI Type
entp
Enneagram
So far the MBA has struck me to be a chance for rich people to have an excuse to work a little less and enjoy some study time.

Think in big companies it is mandatory, if you want to become a chairman or something. They dont teach only boring theory on those business schools around here, but the schools have a certain standing that attracts financially well-suited people and those are networked into the big companies and their connections. That makes it easier for companies to either find good management material or people with money to back up their endeavours.

EcK

The Memes Justify the End
MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
[MENTION=4109]entropie[/MENTION] :
It makes sense in the US. Given the European education system MBAs are a bit silly to be frank as a 'regular' masters degree in a business school equates a bachelor + MBA only without full-time work in between.