• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

What skills to learn in 2 years max?Experience with online job?

Chloe

What skills to learn that will pay in 2 years max AND can be done as freelance business, because I am a full time psychology student and I can not work more than 15 hours per week.

What are my strong points;

very strong ;

mathematics and everything related to it. I used to learn a bit of programming in HS and was good, but I had no interest.
against;
1)I am not very interested/passionate about such stuff, except for the period when it is fun and new.
2) I am kind of patient-less when it comes to dealing with computers. :unsure: nothing ever works. you need to install something always...and then again and again... it's frustrating.

possible things to try learning: web design, programming. dunno. :unsure:

translation I am already translating from English to Croatian/Serbian/Bosnian/Slovenian, but the payment is too low, if you're not certified, and I cant get certificate without MS in English, i think, so.. doubt it could last.

article writing - I have huge knowledge of medicine so I was writing some articles about it. The pay is also too low, except if you write them in English, which I doubt I will be able to do professionally even if I spend 2 years learning English. :unsure: