• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Teachers will teach.

King sns

MBTI Type
enfp
Enneagram
6w7
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
I love teaching in any setting or for any reason. Anyone else here natural at teaching? Any actual teachers/ profs? Experiences?

Little Linguist

Striving for balance
MBTI Type
xNFP
Instinctual Variant
sx/so
Anywayyyyyy, yes, I'm a teacher and would love to share. But I have to run off and teach now. ;) So if you want, we can exchange some ideas when I get back.

giegs

MBTI Type
INTP
I've taught in a classroom setting before during my undergrad as part of a community outreach program to the impoverished neighborhoods surrounding my yuppy uni. It applied towards community service hours required for graduation. In group settings I was terrible. I'm easily side tracked into unrelated discussions that while interesting are not part of the curriculum. That said, I'm fairly confident saying I'm a great one on one tutor. I tend to understand things inside and out if I get them at all which really helps to understand where a pupil has a misunderstanding or has taken a wrong turn. So long as I'm helping them with a particular thing it goes over well.