• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Should I offer to work for free?

Crescent Fresh

Diving into Ni-space
MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
4w5
There’s a job opening at this advertising agency but I do not have the relevant qualification as I've only had a few years of teaching experience.

Though I really have a HUGE passion to work in an ad firm, and even if there's no equivalent job post, I'm considering to give it a shot.

I know this may sound too desperate but I am indeed in a desperate situation as I couldn't find any jobs from the past 6 months. Now I just realized I had to do anything just to get in and then hopefully there'll be a spot for me as I'll make myself an insider, and that could make all the difference. One analysis of hiring in the current economy shows that “inside” hiring has dramatically increased — half of available jobs are filled by people already inside the company. And that doesn’t count employee referrals anyways.

Perhaps I should look for internship? But wouldn't it be odd to compete against fresh graduate as I'm already 26 years old?

Are there any good advice for me to ace this if I happen to land an interview?

Anyways here's the company's job description:

Job Description

I have a job for the restless ones.

If you have a passion for insight, cool ideas, learning, common sense and culture - then read on.