• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Career help - I am a complete mess.

JAVO

MBTI Type
eNTP
To further confuse you, my degree is in psych, but I work with computers. (I'm omitting even more potentially career-confusing details. :laugh:)

Chloe

. How about becoming an artist?

I would, but i doubt i have any artistic talent. Shocking, I know :D

Applied mathematics on the other hand has crossovers with engineering or science (including computer science). How much do you know about computer science or engineering? Programming and engineering is very much applying pre-established algorithms over and over again. There is both attention to detail and creativity required, but this usually has to do with the compromises involved, rather than, say, elegance of the problem. These fields can sometimes seem exciting as an outsider and potentially mundane as an insider (depending on your preferences).

its probably the bolded in my case, it seems all exciting because it is unknown and new. If i didnt learn from my many failures I would probably just go for it thinking how "that is it" because I feel drive, but it happened few times and everytime is the same - I am distracted by something new.
I know very little programming that I learned in HS.