User Tag List

123 Last

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

Question Help me figure out how to switch careers!

I want to find a new job... I want to do something more helpful to society and which allows me a bit more free time (I work about 11 hours a day currently )... however, I have no job experience in anything of the sort and I don't know how to spin my resume that way or where to look

I'm taking a wild guess that some members of this site are a bit less clueless than I am and will be nice enough to give me a few pointers... please?
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

Why not peel back your current hours and use the time to volunteer to fund raise for charities? This way, you can network and potentially connect with individuals who might know of a reasonable paying job (enough to support you at least) within the charitable organisation sector.

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

I can't cut back on hours... it's required that I work those hours to keep my job
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

MBTI
    INtp
    Enneagram
    5w6 sp/so
    Socionics
    LII Ne

It might be more helpful if you could tell us what specific jobs you're looking for. If you are not looking for a specific kind of job per se, are there specific characteristics that you feel are 'must haves' in your job? Conversely, what things in a job do you not definitely not want to have?

A lot of it boils down to personality. What could be the perfect job for one person can be a total nightmare for another. Someone with strong extraversion might love a job where they get to interact with people all day while someone with strong introversion might consider that torture.
    INtp
    5w6 or 9w1 sp/so/sx, I think
    Ravenclaw/Hufflepuff
    Neutral Good
    LII-Ne