Banned
    MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    6w7 sp/so
    Socionics
    IEI

Default Critique of Community College

Having just completed community college I feel as though I have not really completed college per se. It feels as though I completed an extended high school, and there are certain elements of community college that still bother me. Now that isn't to say I totally hate community college, on the contrary there are several factors that I like about it and whatnot. I just feel as though that certain parts of it need to be addressed for critique and review. Here I will present my own personal dislikes of community college:

-It's major program is ridiculous; I majored in philosophy; I took a grand total of five actual philosophy courses (24 classes total).
    -It was required of me to take math, science, writing, and other classes. Why though so many? I'm majoring in philosophy there was no reason I needed to take courses in biology, geology, etc.
    -The courses are far too short and all of them are treated like intro level courses.
    -Most textbooks are often those expensive 500 pg. intro level texts, that are written in the most simplistic manner possible yet somehow take hourse to read through. (except for the philosophy books, they were dirt cheap and took minutes to read).

I would appreciate any feedback on my critique as well as any other complaints of community college in general. I may possibly add more critiques later.

Sniffles

Quote Originally Posted by Savage Brain View Post
    I'm majoring in philosophy there was no reason I needed to take courses in biology, geology, etc.
    It's called Natural Philosophy.

MBTI
    INTP