123 Last

MBTI
    ESTP
    Enneagram
    7w8 so/sx
    Socionics
    SLE Ti

Default Lost as to what to do.

I'm a sophomore in college, and I need to figure out something I want to do...but it's a little more complicated than that, but at least it eliminates a lot of possibilities out.

Anyway. As of now, I'm attending a 4 year state college and majoring in Graphic Design/Animation...so far, I hate it...I thought I would like it. It's very basic...and a lot of it is core classes, but I already took basically the same classes in high school, so it's hum-de-dum deja vu, for a lot of money, and I don't really want to spend for another semester to see if I still actually would like animation or not (you technically don't start the coursework until your junior year, and I already wasted a year seeing if I liked one college or not in the first place).

So, I need to consider what else could I major in? I've considered a lot of factors into this to make it much simpler for me to choose, but I'm not good at looking at statistics and predicting the future:
    1. I have made it a given that I will most likely not enjoy doing anything I make a career out of (although I found I might have a fondness for sciences, but I could just be kidding myself).
    2. I'm okay with that, just as long the major I choose offers the opportunities to internships that leads to careers that give a decent pay (aka hitting 6 digit salaries) and reasonable hours and benefits, including travel time.
    3. Whatever I do choose to major in, I want it to be something interesting (nothing like accounting or being a pharmacist...boorrrring). Something that will challenge me in many ways, something that will be different by the day (for the most part).
    4. I don't mind going to graduate school for anything, but I want a major that will look good in whatever I decide to go into. I'll be willing to go in order to get a better paying job.