• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Myers-Briggs and the Writing Craft

litterateur

MBTI Type
ENTP
As an avid writer, I don't know why this didn't occur to me earlier. And a quick Google search produces little fare on the topic. So, tell me about your craft. Upon further conversation, I will definitely share mine.

BlackCat

Shaman
MBTI Type
ESFP
Enneagram
9w8
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
When I write I like to make type-type relationships, it makes the characters seem more alive to the reader. An example is in a story I have written there is an INTJ journeying with an INFP, and then they meet an unhealthy ESFJ that ruins everything for them and causes problems. If you assign a type to a character you can also make them seem more human and not make them seem like an unrealistic personality.

Ulaes

loopy
MBTI Type
crak
Enneagram
sax
reguarding fiction:
my being a visual thinker has an affect on my writing, sometimes it appears to be descriptions of actions seen in a movie or a movie script. but apart from that it's written kind of like crime and punishment, epsecially with focus on the inner thoguhts and stratedgising by the main character. i try ot be very precisie and accurate with my metaohors and descriptions of peoples personalities. since ive uncovered mbti, i use it keep my characters consistent.