User Tag List

12 Last

Default Myers-Briggs and the Writing Craft

As an avid writer, I don't know why this didn't occur to me earlier. And a quick Google search produces little fare on the topic. So, tell me about your craft. Upon further conversation, I will definitely share mine.

MBTI
    ESFP
    Enneagram
    9w8 sx/sp
    Socionics
    SEE Fi

When I write I like to make type-type relationships, it makes the characters seem more alive to the reader. An example is in a story I have written there is an INTJ journeying with an INFP, and then they meet an unhealthy ESFJ that ruins everything for them and causes problems. If you assign a type to a character you can also make them seem more human and not make them seem like an unrealistic personality.
    () 9w8-3w4-7w6 tritype.

sCueI (primary Inquisition)

MBTI
    crak
    Enneagram
    sax
    Socionics
    adhd

reguarding fiction:
    my being a visual thinker has an affect on my writing, sometimes it appears to be descriptions of actions seen in a movie or a movie script. but apart from that it's written kind of like crime and punishment, epsecially with focus on the inner thoguhts and stratedgising by the main character. i try ot be very precisie and accurate with my metaohors and descriptions of peoples personalities. since ive uncovered mbti, i use it keep my characters consistent.
    my poems usually have an acompanying movie in my mind and are exclusively inspired by emotion - so theyre rare.

and then they meet an unhealthy ESFJ that ruins everything for them and causes problems.
    I like this. I'm especially intrigued by the idea of types gone too far, (eg., Joker as an extreme ENTP). I notice that one of the types you used in your story is your own, BlackCat. Is this common for you, or would you rather write from another perspective?

MBTI
    ESFP
    Enneagram
    9w8 sx/sp
    Socionics
    SEE Fi

Quote Originally Posted by litterateur View Post